Lake Bronson Picnic 1990

Lake Bronson Picnic 1990Lake Bronson Picnic 1990Lake Bronson Picnic 1990

Lake Bronson Picnic 1990Lake Bronson Picnic 1990Lake Bronson Picnic 1990

There is a tradition in my family that means that every summer you must migrate back to Lake Bronson to share a picnic.  I was looking through some old pictures and found these.  These were taken in 1990 at the Lake Bronson Park.  Both the Pearsons and the Diamonds were there.  My grandparents are here as are many of my aunts and uncles.  Even my very young cousin Molly made an appearance with her mom Linda.

One thing about family picnics is that you never go hungry.  Usually there are lots of leftovers that are taken home and not necessarily the house that it started from.

To me, these pictures capture the peaceful nature of the area.  Not lots of activity and plenty of time just to relax with family.

In northwestern Minnesota, there is a tendency to call everything salad when actually it has very little vegetation.  The last time I went back, I found it difficult to get any vegetables at all except for maybe some potato.  Which is indeed a salad that they celebrate (potato salad).

This post ties in part with a previous post I wrote about Lake Bronson.  Now you can actually see some of what it looks like.

I’m not going to say much in this particular post.  I’m hoping that family comes and finds these old pictures.  They’ve been closed up in old photo albums for awhile and it is time to get them back in circulation.

Lake Bronson Picnic 1990

Leave a Reply

